Armenia and SIGMA


Armenian flag


Status: EU Neighbourhood country
Capital City: Yerevan
Population: 3.1 million
Currency: Armenian dram (AMD)


In November 2017, a new Comprehensive and Enhanced Partnership Agreement (CEPA) between the European Union and Armenia was signed. The Agreement provides a framework for strengthening and deepening co-operation between the EU and Armenia. Public administration reform, including developing an accountable, efficient, transparent and professional civil service, is identified as one of the key areas of domestic reforms.

In 2018-2019, SIGMA is conducting a comprehensive review and assessment of the horizontal areas of public administration in Armenia, based on the Principles of Public Administration for ENP Countries.



Related Links


Country Co-ordinator


Baseline Measurement Report 2019 I In Armenian

The Principles of Public Administration for Europrean Neighbourhood Policy countries

Publications in Armenian

More publications


EU relations with Armenia

EU Delegation to Armenia

Programme Administration Office

News on Armenia

EU Neighbours East

More countries


Events calendar

Marian LemkeSIGMA staff member Marian Lemke

Senior Adviser public procurement
Tel: +33 1 45 24 13 18


Carole GuerrierSIGMA staff member Carole Guerrier

Project Co-ordinator
Tel: +33 1 85 55 44 94


Related Documents